Guest Feedback

What our guests say about us.

Review Person Quote Icon

Just plain amazing

If you are looking for a place to stay to do a safari the Serengeti, you need look no further. From the guides, the staff, the room and the absolutely fabulous food there is nothing to compare it to in my lexicon. Our guide, Manu, was simply the best. Fair warning, the toilets are composting and you take bucket showers, but once you figure those out, no problems. The bucket showers are with hot water that is hand carried to your room. There is wifi available. The bed is luxurious and on cool notes warmed with hot water bottles that I might have to invest in back here in the States. At night we sat around the campfire (bush TV) and enjoyed great conversation. You can enjoy breakfast watching the zebras and wildebeests as well as pre dinner drinks and snacks looking over the lake. And so much more. And you will see animals, lots of them! We loved it all!!

Ryan, April 2022

Serengeti Safari Camp

Review Person Quote Icon

Exceptional Services

Loved everything, the food and service were exceptional, Room was the best ever. We loved the hot water bottles at night. Sundowner was a beautiful touch. People were amazing, everything is perfect.  We will be back!

Sam G, March 2022

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

Above & Beyond Expectation!

The kindness of people working with Nomad is wonderful. Our experience was magical, above and beyond expectation. The food was great, service was awesome. Fire at night was a great down thing. Our whole family found it awesome. I don’t think you can improve anything, it’s all perfect!

Erin G, March 2022

Entamanu Ngorongoro

Review Person Quote Icon

Magical!

We don't know where to begin. Was this a dream? It is just a beautiful, magical place and we fell in love with the people - particularly our guide Paul and his side-kick Cockya and Mohammad and Jonathon - our charming managers. We are foodies and this was the culinary highlight of the trip! The lodge and tents are so charming! The natural beauty is just overwhelming - while it is a long and adventurous drive from the airport it is worth every minute. We (my two twenty- something sons and me) feel so fortunate to have had Paul as our guide - he is a lovely man with a wealth of knowledge and experience - we loved having dinner with him on our final night. Our only regret is that we only had two nights here. Sending love to these special people from across the world!

Nadine, February 2022

Entamanu Ngorongoro

Review Person Quote Icon

Two night stay at the Nomad Kuro camp

Kuro camp is located deep within Tarangire National Park, Tanzania. It is operated by Nomad Tanzania Safaris, who were also our safari guides. Our guide was outstanding, very knowledable and enjoyable company. The Kuro camp is simple but met all our needs and the staff were very welcoming. Our private tent was comfortable with private bathroom and shower. Staying in the tent was fun because it allows you to hear and see all the life of the Park from within your room. Good coffee was delivered to our room each morning, and the food was excellent with a traditional flavour. The camp gives quick access to all the Park has to offer, and our evening walking safari and night safari opened up some more experiences that you wouldn't otherwise have. Would definitely go back.

Damian, February 2022

Kuro Tarangire

Review Person Quote Icon

Excellent safari camp!

My wife and I stayed two nights at this camp. We loved our tent and the camp overall. We appreciated the low impact of the camp, with considerable comfort for its guests. Good Luck was the manager's name and he brought us good luck for our stay. Dale was our waiter and he did a great job. We loved the evening bonfires and excellent food for all of our meals. Our guide, Felix, was excellent in his driving and in his ability to spot, identify, and discuss wildlife and birdlife. Nomad's commendable philosophy and approach was in evidence. Nomad takes excellent care of its guests, has incredibly loyal employees, and obviously cares about the sustainability of its camps and the communities mingling with the natural wildlife.

Cyndi, February 2022

Serengeti Safari Camp

Review Person Quote Icon

Extraordinary Stay

Exceptional welcome, a staff at your disposal, a manager constantly available, an extraordinary guide, an incredibly kind service great rooms with a breathtaking view very high quality and very inventive tasty cuisine and then safaris by car, on foot, by boat, in the morning, in the afternoon the adventure of the bivouac at the edge of the water lions, leopards, wild dogs, elephants, giraffes, zebras, antelopes, warthogs, hippo, crocodiles, thousands of birds If you only have to take one trip in your life, take it there. Thanks again to our fabulous guide

Laurent T, February 2022

Sand Rivers Selous

Review Person Quote Icon

Nature supreme

Sand Rivers is outstanding. Attentive and careful service, superior nature experiences including a 5 hour bushwalk including close and safe encounters with hippos and hyenas and amazing food. The rustic but modern equipment, Hussein as a knowledgeable and engaging guide, Prim and Bernadetta as management, made sure that we will remember this for the rest of our lives!

David S, January 2022

Sand Rivers Selous

Review Person Quote Icon

Wish I could give them 10 stars!

Lamai Serengeti was the first Nomad camp for us and I could not have been more pleased. The staff was exceptional, the food was amazing, the game drives were stunning, the facility was over-the-top, and the service was some of the best ever. Lamai's setting is so unique and so very special - I see why people return time and time again. We were fortunate enough to get room 1 and it was SO worth the short hike up to it. Stop reading reviews and just book this superlative lodge - you will NOT regret it. Even if you are not familiar with the term "Surprise and Delight", you need to know that we were surprised and delighted over and over at Lamai.

Colley, December 2021

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

Special Christmas

We appreciate all the extra effort the staff has put to make Christmas in the bush extra special. The food was delicious, we enjoyed the animal sighting and our gifts. All staff were very friendly.

Thank you so very much Nomad.

Maria, Ben & Nick, December 2021

Sand Rivers Selous

Review Person Quote Icon

Sumptuous high-altitude camp on the banks of the Ngonrogoro

Magnificent camp ideally placed facing the sunrise on the crater.

- simply magnificent infrastructure: fireplace, sober and elegant decoration in an altitude chalet theme.

- the rooms on wooden platforms face the crater, closed by transparent plastic "bay windows" for the view. A large terrace for each tent. A bathroom with a very large shower, high quality care products.

- impeccable service, discreet while always available. Efficient and warm service.

- A set of very pleasant attentions: hot water bottles in bed, cleaned suitcases, free bottle of wine, ...

- the best cuisine of our stay: a memorable piece of beef. The breakfast was really very good, as was the picnic. No complaints about the quality of the food.

- a well-stocked bar. 

A big crush on this incredible camp, thank you!

MM, December 2021

Entamanu Ngorongoro

Review Person Quote Icon

Second to none - a must visit camp

Nomad Serengeti has been one of the best safari camps we have ever visited and we have been around (SA, Botsuana, Mosambique, Zimbabwe, Sambia, Malawi. We saw lots of game and had a fantastic four nights stay. The team of Laurance has been exceptionally friendly and forthcoming. We have felt most welcome and enjoyed every minute. We plan to come back within the next 12 months.

Ulf, December 2021

Serengeti Safari Camp

Review Person Quote Icon

Enjoyable safari camp experience

As others have mentioned, Kigelia is a remote camp in Ruaha national park that really feels like a true safari experience. Our tented accommodations we very comfortable and we had access to as many bucket showers as we wanted. It was hot during our stay (with the delayed November rains) but it cooled down so nicely at night. I loved the energy of the staff at Kigelia - it was being run by Raj who was also our guide and he was exceptional. We had great sightings - lots of lions, communal feeding off several kills (which was fun to follow over time), elephants and then other interesting things we had not seen like jackals (chasing impalas), bat eared fox and a leopard sighting (always thrilling!). The food and service were really great, and impressively so considering the remoteness and size of the camp. The staff brought great energy and enthusiasm to the camp, and it was fun to sit around the fire before dinner and chat with them and the two other guests during our stay. The other guests had a special anniversary and we were treated to a true celebration from all the staff at Kigelia. This was our third Nomad camp, and though they are all different (but all great!), I am very happy we got to experience the connection with the environment and animals that this camp allows - I felt more immersed than at some of the other camps.

StaceyT, December 2021

Kigelia Ruaha

Review Person Quote Icon

Unforgettable & Unrepeatable

Wonderful place, the adventure was unforgettable & unrepeatable, we wonder every time.

Thanks a lot for a beautiful holiday. It was amazing.

Sveta & Igor, November 2021

Greystoke Mahale

Review Person Quote Icon

Chata Katavi is pure original bush feeling!

Everything you need is available in the camp, but there are no luxurious frills. I was traveling alone at the beginning of October and the last guest in the national park. I liked that very much, it also has a touch of adventure. The search for the big cats was very exciting, because that is actually the original bush feeling. We could see lions and several leopards, as well as the rare horse and sable antelopes. The landscape is very varied and thanks to the river it is partly green even at the end of the dry season. The food was excellent and everyone at the camp was very accommodating. I felt very comfortable and in good hands there.

PF, November 2021

Chada Katavi

Review Person Quote Icon

Authentic moment in North Serengeti

Authenticity ! The lodge is perfectly integrated in the landscape. Best view ! The excellent local food, the decoration, etc. are authentic….no bling bling but love in everything. The people are so kind and the service personalized. Our guide spotted the most amazing animal life moments. We will definitively return ❤️.

Isa & Fab, October 2021

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

Amazing place

My wife and I stayed here for three nights before going to Nomad’s Lamai camp on one trip. Ngorongoro was our introduction to Tanzania and was completely unforgettable. This is a beautiful tented camp right in the rim of the crater, and it is incredible. The room was large and cozy at the same time, and again the staff made the experience outstanding here. We were warmly greeted on arrival by everyone. The managers, Muhammad and Godlove were excellent and made sure we were properly taken care of each day. Godlove drove us to the airstrip himself when we flew out and the guy was an absolute pleasure to talk with. During cocktail hour and dinner we were often helped by Jackson and Daniel who were so accommodating. The evenings can be cooler at the crater and each night they’d have a fire going in the lodge, it was lovely. The staff here nail down all the little things- like putting a hot water bottle in the bed to warm it up before we’d retire for the night! We grew to love our morning french press coffee which was delicious, as was every meal we had (Swahili night was the best!!). We also visited a local Maasai village which was a great experience, the people were super welcoming and open to showing us a little more about their culture. For our descent into the crater and game drives we were with our guide Paulo, who was exceptional in every way. Paulo was always pointing us in the right direction and teaching us new things. We saw the big five in the first five hours. He was so good that we asked if he come guide for us on the second half of our trip. Paulo was down, and Nomad made it happen. Best decision ever. Paulo routinely put us on amazing wildlife, and even more importantly was a pleasure to hang out with in the truck all day. We were so happy to get to know him! I can’t recommend visiting this special place enough. The crater is very unique and I’m super happy we stayed with these guys! It was perfect!

Mathew, October 2021

Entamanu Ngorongoro

Review Person Quote Icon

Best of the bunch

We visited Tarangire, Crater, Serengeti all with Nomad and, as it turns out, saved the best for last at Kigelia. The Nomad camps were all different and enjoyable, but the remoteness and laid back vibe of Kigelia was most suited to our personality. We found the camp comfortable and met all our basic needs. The bed was comfortable, the food was plentiful and tasty and the staff were, as with all Nomad camps, AMAZING, at the end of the day, it's all about the wildlife for us.

Elephants and giraffes are in abundance in Ruaha not to mention lions! It wasn't just the abundance of ellies, giraffes, lions, it was the quality of the interaction that was so special. This, in no small part, was down to the skills of our guide, Ken, possibly the most knowledgeable and perceptive guide we have ever encountered. It was a joy and an education to spend those precious days at Kigelia in his company. He is a truly lovely human being. We also had brief leopard sighting, as well as kudu, warthogs, impala, buffalo and a puff adder on our night drive. And the Baobabs, palm trees and sunsets are not to be missed either! With so much to see in the world, we rarely make a return visit, but this is surely one of the places that we'll revisit and that says it all really. Well worth the effort to get to Ruaha and get off the beaten path.

Fav, October 2021

Kigelia Ruaha

Review Person Quote Icon

Wondrous vacation

After 3 nights at Greystoke, I can't praise it enough. It is WELL WORTH the schlepp (by plane and boat) to get there. The accommodatons are top notch, the setting is enchanting and the staff all go out of their way to insure you get the best possible experience. The food was delicious, and covid precautions were carefully followed. Our guide, Matias, was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. The camp was temporarily being managed by Mwiga, another guide, and he did a phenomenal job making sure our every need was met. When the chimps didn't cooperate on our second day and come within treking distance, everyone made sure we got an extra trek the next morning before we had to leave, and we had a wonderful hour observing a large group up close, on the ground.

Jayce, October 2021

Greystoke Mahale

Review Person Quote Icon

Wonderful Serengeti Hosts!

We had a wonderful stay at the Nomad Serengeti Camp. Our guide, Amos, was determined to give us the best animal-viewing experience possible. Msongo, our camp manager, was a delightful host. The food was amazing, particularly when you consider the challenging environment. Evening campfires included great conversation. Every member of the camp team was gracious, helpful, and did everything possible to make our stay memorable.

AKM, October 2021

Serengeti Safari Camp

Load more