Guest Feedback

What our guests say about us.

Review Person Quote Icon

Unforgettable experience!

Lamai Serengeti was a fantastic place to finish our wonderful safari holiday in Tanzania. The setting was spectacular, the staff were friendly and very professional, the ambience was relaxed but also quite luxurious. I loved the extra touches, such as the hot water bottles, afternoon cake and open fires for the chilly evenings. Our guide was excellent, very experienced and he worked so hard to ensure we saw a lot of wild life despite the unseasonal weather. I felt privileged to be able spend time in such a beautiful place, I will always remember watching a herd of giraffes feeding and moving slowly along just in front of my balcony where I was sitting in the late afternoon. I can highly recommend this camp, and would definitely consider returning there.

Oldwill, March 2020

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

How can one not love this place

Right in the middle of the bush this property provides a true safari stay. Animal trampled grass all around, the large open room design, open bucket showers. Great and warm staff that will look after you. Phenomenal night sky accompanied with a log-fire. True wilderness experience in great comfort. Yes I will stay here again.

Zaf, February 2020

Kuro Tarangire

Review Person Quote Icon

Magical location with great service

From our vantage point at our tent or at the common areas there were lots of opportunities to see birds drinking from all the bird baths along with elephants that would occasionally walk through camp. Eating out in the open and by the river bed were all memorable experiences. Very thoughtful and caring staff.

Deb, Tripadvisor, February 2020

Kigelia Ruaha

Review Person Quote Icon

Stunning

Stunning trip with Promise and his team... Wonderful accommodation and an amazing team on hand to assist you with anything. We were lucky enough to see many animals inc lions, elephants, zebras & giraffes. Promise was an excellent guide who was great with our children making it a truly memorable holiday. Thank you.

Rob, January 2020

Kiba Point

Review Person Quote Icon

Hidden paradise

Definitely off the beaten path, this lodgind was one of the best places we choose to stay while in Tanzania. Mohamed, the camp manager, was very cognizant of everything we could have needed. The rooms were gorgeous, the food was tasty, the staff were friendly and responsive. And the view... every single room faces the crater so that as the sun slowly rises in the morning you can watch it from the comfort of your room or the lounge. You do not want to miss it.

sharvill, January 2020

Entamanu Ngorongoro

Review Person Quote Icon

Dream Trip to Selous in Tanzania

Sand River at Selous in Tanzania was an absolute highlight of our trip. It’s a fairy tale design, a bar built out of an old iron tree and views from the lodge and the guest rooms that are almost panoramic of rivers and forests. The management (Richard Kawele and Michelle Attala) are superb. It is flawlessly run and the people who make it work so well for its guests are a dream. Gorgeous food and marvelous places to sit and watch the hippos and the crocs in the sprawling river. The guides are terrific—we enjoyed the caring direction of daily drives with Godfrey Jumbe-- there are guided walks available as well and boat trips upriver. We saw marvelous, marvelous wildlife. Our memories of the evenings spent talking with some of the most charming people we’ve ever met, were some of the most enjoyable in Africa. 

India, December 2019

Sand Rivers Selous

Review Person Quote Icon

Honeymoon Safari

To sum it up in one word... WOW.  Came to the central Serengeti mobile camp just as the migration was passing through... literally METRES from our tent (noisy at night, but pretty spectacular). Staff were always attentive and welcoming, wi-fi was consistent; food was delicious; the tents were great: clean, functional, and (importantly), good toilets and warm (bucket) showers. The communal area was also beautifully decorated and the perfect place to chill after a tiring day of safari.

Jenni and Piers, November 2019

Serengeti Safari Camp

Review Person Quote Icon

A Perfect Balance

We spent four nights in one of the private houses and found it to be a perfect blend of rustic and comfort. Our room had a view of the Serengeti and we could watch animals from our porch. You really are sleeping in the bush (safely) and one night we were awakened to a Cape Buffalo right outside our door! But it was the phenomenal staff that made our experience extra special. Hussein and Hassan are the twins who manage the house and they are the world's sweetest people. They bent over backward to make our stay extraordinary. And the meals were tasty, beautifully prepared, and served with love. I also sneaked in a delightful massage with the beautiful Victoria. This area of the Serengeti is teeming with game and our driver Ghiro was an unbelievable spotter. We saw lion and leopard cubs, cheetah, the wildebeest crossing and so much more. I shed a tear when we left and I'd go back in a heartbeat. Thank you guys...

Mary, October 2019

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

Simply perfect

This is by far the most beautiful and best run camp I've ever stayed at in Africa and I've stayed at quite a few across Tanzania, Botswana, Kenya, and Rwanda... The managers Barbara and Fabio have raised the bar in service and in managing a strong team - everything is so seamless and perfect. The food was AMAZING and the rooms are so pretty and clean. You also cannot beat the location. It is the most remote and serene place I've ever been. On the shores of Lake Tanganyika, you can take the boat out to swim in the gorgeous turquoise freshwater in the morning and then trek with the chimps in the afternoon before enjoying a cocktail and beautiful sunset by the beach. It's hard to put into words how truly magical this place and how wonderful these people are! Cannot recommend it enough!

C, October 2019

Greystoke Mahale

Review Person Quote Icon

Perfect in all ways

The location is great and the camp is phenomenal. We had a small hike up to our cabin which gave us a spectacular view. The cabin was beautiful and luxurious with all the accommodations. The staff was so friendly, warm and helpful. We loved our security guide who walked us to our room every evening. Coffee was brought to our room early before breakfast and the food was fantastic. We would love to return.

Mike, September 2019

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

A little bit of Heaven!

From the moment we arrived our visual appreciation was completely bowled over! Beauty personified! It actually takes your breath away! The setting is devine, “heaven on earth” and absolutely the right choice for our second camp. After 3 nights in a tented camp amongst the elements. Arriving here hit the spot! I can highly recommend the walking, it was great to truly get out there and stretch the legs, take in the moment and be so close to what makes Africa so very special. And amazing outside shower! What a view! As we walked in, the magnificence of this “room” was to die for! WOW!! The views are exquisite.Our guide Hussain was excellent, very informed and knowledgeable. Each day we had fresh meals prepared, enough variety to satisfy any palate. And included vegetarian options too. We were never disappointed at the quality and choice.Thank you so much to you all at Sand Rivers and for the memory we will take with us always!

Sherry, September 2019

Sand Rivers Selous

Review Person Quote Icon

Sand Rivers - Beautiful Safari Camp!

After our wonderful experience at Kigelia, we headed to Sand Rivers for the remainder of our trip. Combining Kigelia and Sand Rivers was a perfect combination because Sand Rivers offers different types of activities such as boat safaris, fishing, along with game drives. We loved our fly camping experience! We went on an afternoon game drive which ended at our fly camp location. Milton and the staff had set up a beautiful campfire and dinner table. The chef cooked us a fancy candlelit dinner, no different than at the lodge but we were in the middle of the bush! We overall loved Sand Rivers and really enjoyed the combination of the 2 Nomad properties. We have been telling all our friends that they must go on a safari and we can't wait to go back again!

Alice, August 2019

Sand Rivers Selous

Review Person Quote Icon

Pure Magic in the Bush

We came to Chada Katavi expecting to be amazed by our planet, endeared to the people of Tanzania. Nomad Tanzania managed to do all those things and more – the lodging, food, exquisite backdrop of Tamarind trees crawling with cute/cheeky vervet monkeys, and the extremely passionate, knowledgeable, warm & welcoming staff made it the trip of a lifetime. Nomad Tanzania, thank you for sparking our curiosity in a profound and irreversible way. Your love of life and knowledge are infectious, and we are seriously grateful to have been exposed to all of it. Our minds have been expanded and the doors to perception blown wide open.

Matt & Kial, August 2019

Chada Katavi

Review Person Quote Icon

Wonderful Bush Camp

Kigelia is a wonderful quiet camp with a friendly staff, good food and comfortable accommodations. Joseph was so kind and accommodating to us making sure we had everything we needed. Our guide Raj was extremely knowledgeable and wonderful.

Jw5traveler, August 2019

Kigelia Ruaha

Review Person Quote Icon

Our minds have been expanded and the doors to perception blown wide open

We came here expecting to be amazed by our planet, endeared to the people of Tanzania, and - yes - slightly pampered. You and your staff have done all those things. But what we didn't quite expect was to have our intellectual curiosity sparked in such a profound and irreversible way.

Our minds have been expanded and the doors to perception blown wide open.

Thank you.

Chada Katavi Guests, July 2019

Chada Katavi

Review Person Quote Icon

Fantastic

There are great views and wonderful accommodation, including hot and cold running water and flush toilets. Dinner is served round a large table, and it was a pleasure to meet the other guests over a relaxed meal. The views of, and the game viewing inside the Ngorongoro crater are quite stunning. We saw lions stealing a kill from a pack of hyena and then themselves being chased away by buffalo. There was good viewing of elephants, rhinos and buffaloes, and a rare viewing of a caracal. As with the other Nomad camps at which we stayed the staff were excellent, friendly and welcoming.

John, July 2019

Entamanu Private

Review Person Quote Icon

Heaven on the crater

We came here during safari with our 3 children. Richard and his team went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This tented lodge is placed on the edge of a crater with breathtaking views. The lounges have fireplaces and games and my children ages 18, 13 and 10 enjoyed meeting others and playing cards after our game drives. The food was excellent, service with a smile and the surroundings luxurious. We took advantage of the lodges hike to the crater in foot and were delighted to see giraffes, elephants and zebras on our hike. The lodges are luxurious with heaters, indoor showers and toilets and sumptuous beds. Coffee and got chocolate is delivered to the room early prior to game drives. Hot water bottles are placed in each bed and also in the safari vehicle as this area of Africa can get chilly in the winter. Richard is the GM and runs this place amazingly well. They planned an early morning celebration for my daughter for her 13 th birthday. They do not miss a beat. If you are looking for luxury at the crater- but with canvas walls as to not miss the sounds of Africa look no further.

Somi, July 2019

Entamanu Ngorongoro

Review Person Quote Icon

My favourite part was sitting on the porch of my room and watching giraffe and elephants amble past.

The staff and service were well beyond our expections, as was the food and attention to detail. My favourite part was sitting on the porch of my room and watching giraffe and elephants amble past. 

Wojewada, Kuro Tarangire, June 2019

Kuro Tarangire

Review Person Quote Icon

We were surprised everyday!

Dinner set up in our room, massage, sunset fishing, hot springs, cuisine was fanatstic, breakfast and tea time in the middle of the safaris was incredible. Asante sana! 

Ruiz, Sand Rivers Selous, June 2019

Sand Rivers Selous

Review Person Quote Icon

Ruaha is in our hearts. 

It is very hard to talk about the best bits becuase it was all the best. Guides, staff, food, views, animals, sunset. Everything. The magic of the location. Ruaha is in our hearts. 

Hendershot, Kigelia Ruaha, June 2019

Kigelia Ruaha

Load more