Guest Feedback

What our guests say about us.

Review Person Quote Icon

Our trip of a lifetime!

The setting at Lamai is phenomenal. The camp (and I should not call this beautiful area a camp) is perfectly situated. You will see wildlife from the camp. You are just minutes from being "in the bush". The staff is beyond excellent. Without being overwhelming they provided superb service. The GUIDES we terrific. Example: On one (1) of our days, we actually hunted with a leopard. We found and followed her at about ten meters behind, while she was hunting. This hunt was unsuccessful for her but the experience of a lifetime for us.

Sally, March 2021

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

A Magical and Uncrowded Bucket List Trip!

If going on an African safari is on your bucket list, now is the most incredible time to experience it before the crowds return when Covid is finally over. Our safari experience, organized flawlessly through Nomad Tanzania, was a dream trip of a lifetime. We stayed three nights at the mobile Serengeti Safari Camp and were so impressed with the spacious, comfortable and upscale tented accomodations as well as the level of service from every one of the staff members. They are also practicing all Covid safety protocal and I never felt uncomfortable or unsafe. Our safari guide, Emmanuel, was incredible! He worked so hard every day to find unbelievable wildlife sightings - and most of the time, we were the only vehicle in sight. He had a wealth of information regarding every animal and bird we encountered, but he read our personalities to know when we preferred quiet time - it was like we were instant friends as soon as we met him. The number of different animals and birds we saw was unbelievable. On our last day, I was very satisfied that I had seen four out of the big five, as the elusive leopard is very difficult to find - then the last 20 minutes of our last game drive, Emmanuel found a leopard and her cub sitting under a tree! What an amazing end to a fantastic safari! The Serengeti Safari camp was situated in a perfect location to experience so much wildlife in this area and to sit by their outdoor fireplace each night with a gin and tonic or glass of wine was the perfect end to each day. I had researched and gotten quotes from so many safari outfitters and I am so happy that I chose Nomad Tanzania for our arrangements (I worked with Cathy Heath who was very thorough). They truly are a first class operation and even coordinated every aspect of getting our necessary Covid tests in Tanzania to board the KLM flight home. They had customer service agents meet us at the airport in Dar and they did not leave our side until both our PCR and rapid tests were completed and approved. I strongly recommend Nomad Tanzania and the Serengeti Safari Camp for a trip of a lifetime experience!

Michelle, February 2021

Serengeti Safari Camp

Review Person Quote Icon

Felt in love with this place

We had a 2 nihts stay in this lodge and it was something I will remember. The rooms of the private camp are just stunning. All the staff is very attentionnate and carying. Perfectly trained to anticipate and reach all our expectations. I can only recommand this choice. Special thank you to the massai team during the walking safari which was a great addition to the stay.

Scenic, February 2021

Entamanu Private

Review Person Quote Icon

We Loved our Stay

Absolutely fantastic, We had the most wonderful weekend, everything and everyone was great. The camp looked fantastic, everything clean and fresh and the food was really good, one of the best lamb dishes I’ve ever had. Mollel, the camp manager and the team were superstars. Rajab, a perfect guide and James, loved finding all birds with him, we saw enough animals (first time to see an elephant, a giraffe etc outside of the television) to be blown away. All fabulous. Thanks so much and huge thanks to the boys for looking after us so well. We loved our stay.

Eliza, February 2021

Kuro Tarangire

Review Person Quote Icon

Extraordinary property and people!

In An extraordinary place, your team had created an extraordinary property. All the staff are friendly, well skilled, helpful and thoughtful. The food is delicious – my great compliment goes to all chefs but especially to the person who created the menu. The happiest days of our life we spent here. Do not change anything!

C&S, January 2021

Greystoke Mahale

Review Person Quote Icon

Great All Around

Beautiful camp with outstanding service! We were met at the airport by our guide Jairo, had a nice ride/viewing to the lodge. The airport is no more than 30 minutes away which is nice. Upon arrival was warmly greeted by staff, led by the fantastic manager, Lawrence. Our room - room #1 - outstanding view - 180 degree view of the Serengeti. It is one of the furthest rooms from the main lodge but well worth the hike. Nice furnishings and layout! Large bedroom, bathroom and deck. Everything you need they have in the room plus added little touches of fresh vines for decoration. The main lodge lovely - great views as well and with different decks to enjoy. Swimming pool great! Comfortable lounge chairs, nice bathroom, etc. The camp manager was outstanding - as well as our server, Jonathan, and guide, Jairo. The entire staff were so friendly and professional. The food was excellent! Great location to be near the Mara river providing a lovely setting for breakfast. Guides and manager attended cocktail hour which was nice to learn about area and traditions. Made us feel part of a family!

AGF, January 2021

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

Sensationally Beautiful

We have just concluded a two-week vacation in Tanzania. While we had the opportunity to experience a great many things both on Mainland Tanzania and in Zanzibar, we both agree that our weekend stay at Entemanu was by far the coolest, most beautiful thing we've experienced here. It is sensational to experience a weekend in which not only does nothing go "wrong," but all activities, transportation, meals, and service are carried out with first-class finesse and attention to detail. There was, quite literally, nothing that could have been done better by your team members. They are first class individuals whose teamwork and communication was seamless, and made even the youngest members of our party feel comfortable, and excited for the events to come. Our descent into the Crater was also seamless and--if I may--pretty magical. I'm not sure how the animals got the message that Nomad was coming through with guests who would like to see all the animals (including a Leopard!!) but they did. I've been on at least 15 safaris in 7 countries in sub-Saharan Africa, and our experience in the Crater, with Nomad's wonderful energy, attention, and care, made for the best safari I've ever experienced. That all of this might ALSO take place in one of the most stunning aesthetic spaces--Entemanu Camp--our party had ever seen is just icing on the cake. Please pass our glowing review of your team on to them, and rest assured that they are providing an unforgettable experience to your guests.

Hannah, December 2020

Entamanu Ngorongoro

Review Person Quote Icon

What an amazing and remote part of Tanzania

We stayed 4 nights in this amazing part of Tanzania, just post Covid. The staff was amazing, very friendly, and we were spoilt all over. A big thanks to all the staff, especially our wonderful guide Hussein who made this vacation unforgettable! We loved this lodge, it is very nice located on the banks of Rufiji river, in the middle of the nature, far away from everything. The open bungalows/tents are a very nice experience! Food was excellent! This was our 3rd camp from Nomads, and we will definitely visit more on our next trip to Tanzania!

LM, December 2020

Sand Rivers Selous

Review Person Quote Icon

Wonderful adventure

We were well acquainted with the Nomad agency managing excellent tent camps, among other things, and we stayed in this camp for 4 days. Excellent comfort of the tents with a King bed, a bathroom at the back and an eaves under which 2 armchairs welcome us. The main tent is very pleasant with its deep armchairs, animal books and birds available. The director manages this camp in an eco-responsible way. The food was incredibly tasty and the chefs perform in a place where it is not easy to source without perfect organization. The guide, Rowland, was excellent and his knowledge extremely extensive with respectful demeanor of the flora and fauna.

Malamok, December 2020

Serengeti Safari Camp

Review Person Quote Icon

Incredible Camp with Incredible Staff! GO!

Perched in the rocks on a hill, this camp blends well with the surroundings and you feel like you're one with the wilderness when you are walking through the camp. The facility is beautiful and, like the other Nomad camp at which we stayed, the people are what makes this place incredibly special. They are so in tune with what you want to achieve during your visit and what your tastes are that they seem to anticipate your every request. In fact, I'd say you never have to make a request. The food was fantastic and the conversation with Lawrence and James, the co-managers, was a particular treat. Gyro, our guide, was knowledgeable and had an eagle eye for sightings. My back was having issues and they procured pain medicine and cream for me and they even set up a massage, gratis, to address the issue. Victoria, the masseuse, was wonderful! Having the ability to have a massage was such a treat and a great amenity! There is a lovely gift shop that has nice objects that are not what you can find in Arusha - so if you see it at Lamai, buy it there. Senet was our main staff member and he was attentive and invisible at the same time. We loved this camp and our experience in the Serengeti.

MWH, November 2020

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

Fabulous !

What an extraordinary experience we have just had in this beautiful lodge where we spent two nights. In addition to having seen almost no tourists, the lodge was perfect and the friendly staff took very good care of us. Entamanu Private is located close to the entry road to the crater with an amazing view on both the crater and the Serengeti plains. Our room was spotlessly clean with continuous hot water as well as power supply available H24 and a gas fire stove (really appreciated at this altitude). And the food was plentiful and excellent.
Note that we continually felt safe in this lodge, thanks to all the health measures in place. The whole staff felt very concerned and were therefore very attentive to respect the sanitary instructions: disinfectant available everywhere, systematic wearing of face masks in the presence of tourists and temperature control on arrival.
So we can only encourage people to choose Tanzania as their vacation destination and not wait for the virus to disappear. Tanzania desperately needs tourism to restart, and we would not hesitate for a second to return, even during this time of pandemic.
We therefore thank Nomad Tanzania for their perfect organization of our stay and we look forward to come again as soon as possible. 

Lucie, November 2020

Entamanu Private

Review Person Quote Icon

Could not be more PERFECT!

If you are looking for rustic, but with all the comforts, Nomad Kuro Tarangire is the place. The tents are thoughtfully designed, maximizing view outside at every turn. They blend seamlessly into the surroundings and the animals wander throughout the camp as there are no fences.

The facilities are what you'd likely expect from a safari camp at this price point, but it's the thoughtfulness of amenities, the staff and the food that push it over the top and make it worth every penny. The rooms have an adapter, so no need to worry if you forget yours. They also have shampoo, conditioner and body wash in both the inside and outside showers, using refillable containers, so you can leave these things at home too and be sure you're not expanding your plastic footprint by using theirs. They take the extra step of placing hot water in a thermos at the sink for you to wash your face. (Note, the water in the tap is cold only. When you want a shower, you let them know and they fill the bucket with perfectly hot water - any time - day or night.). The veranda has 2 safari chairs and a chaise and is ideal for relaxing and watching the animals near and far. They place a bird bath just beyond the veranda, and birds do come and play, as do bushbucks and dik diks. They bring coffee in the morning at wake up. They miss nothing.

The staff - incredible, knowledgeable, intuitive, thoughtful. They are keeping track of you and you don't even realize it. I pulled a back muscle and they located pain medicine and called ahead to the next Nomad camp to advise them of my injury. The guiding was excellent - Emmanuel (who had not been called up since March due to the reduction in tourism, which was truly sad to see) was perfectly matched with us. He allowed us to take it all in without a running commentary and without rushing us. Then he started filling in all the details, opening our eyes to things we didn't initially see. We learned so much, saw so much, and enjoyed every minute with him. The camp manager, Mollel, is to be commended for running such a perfectly managed establishment, which seemed to work by magic. Such a takeaway is a testament to Mollel. Elias was the primary staff with whom we had interaction. He was attentive and engaging and make us feel at ease every day.

Lastly, the food. OMG THE FOOD! David, the chef, prepared food that left us speechless - at EVERY SINGLE MEAL! (If you visit a Nomad camp, ask them about the training they give their chefs.) I would eat David's cooking every day, for the rest of my life, if I could. It was outrageously good. In short, I cannot say enough good things about this camp. Just go. You won't be disappointed.

MW, November 2020

Kuro Tarangire

Review Person Quote Icon

Couldn’t Be Better than this Experience

Wonderful from start to finish. Like the previous camp, I was the only traveler at Lamai Serengeti, and it was a fabulous experience. The entire staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable, the room was beautiful and comfortable, with an incredible view; it's on a hill, so every room has an incredible view! The meals were delicious, and the chef made me a special chocolate dessert my last evening that was to die for. My guide Musa was very knowledgeable, friendly, and fun to be with, as well as showing me everything I could hope to see. Be sure to go on a sunset walk to the Spirit Tree! This was my last camp on my trip, and it was a wonderful way to end my first African safari, the luxury and views were so relaxing before that long flight home. Highly recommended!

Azcahi, November 2020

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

Absolutely flawless

This was our first stop on our 5nt/6day safari with Nomad Tanzania, we stayed 2 nights at Entamanu Private Camp and it was dream. We were lucky enough to have the entire place to ourselves and views of the Crater were amazing. All the staff at the camp were exceptional, they really made us feel like we were at home, they catered to our dietary requirements and ensured we were well fed all times of the day. It was also my wife's birthday on the day we arrived and the chef baked a cake! The first afternoon was spent on a 2hr walk with a local masai to the crater rim which was nice and very educational and the next day we spent the entire day down in the crater looking at the variety of wildlife which was amazing. I would like to give a special thanks to camp manager Mohammed and his brilliant team, and also to our very knowledgeable guide and driver Sammy for two days. We had such a unique and incredible experience, we felt safer in Africa than in London during the Covid pandemic, and got to experience animals feeling so relaxed and close up. I would definitely recommend everyone visit having now experienced it ourselves.

Mateen, November 2020

Entamanu Private

Review Person Quote Icon

Superb Serengeti Safari

A huge thank you to Laurence & James and all your amazing team. We could not have had a better start to our honeymoon - loved every minute. To anyone looking to go on safari, look no further. The safari is incredible and the guides are seriously passionate and professional, the accommodation is amazing five star quality and the staff are so friendly. The lodge is situated in the most incredible location, giving you the most amazing views. Not only were we spoilt to see the big five, we also saw the crossing of the wildebeest. This was the most incredible holiday. We cannot thank you enough for all your amazing hospitality - we cannot wait to come back.

Ed & Emily, October 2020

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

Come Around!

I'm told that Entamanu mean "come around" in Maasai language and that is an apt description of the drive to the camp. But it's well worth the drive to stay at such a beautiful location with both staff and accommodations that are superb. Located in the Ngorongoro Crater, Entamanu is both centrally located and off the beaten path. (Go there and you'll see what I mean.) I cannot say enough about the friendly and professional staff who greeted us each time we arrived from a day's journey. They took great pains to see to our comfort and safety. The camp is extremely clean and comfortable and downright luxurious. And the food was excellent. If you are adventurous enough to realize that Covid is creating a unique travel climate right now, you would be hard put to find a better place to visit than Tanzania. Rather than being overrun by tourists as the safari camps usually are, I was privileged to be one of very few guests taking advantage of the opportunity to see Africa as few have been able to see it, when the only hordes are the wild animals and not the tourists, and the only close encounters are with elephants. And Entamanu is a lovely restful place to return to after an exciting day of spotting leopards, dodging hippos, and counting wildebeest legs. A special thank you to Moody, who always had a smile on his face and a friendly greeting, no matter what!

Azcahi, October 2020

Entamanu Ngorongoro

Review Person Quote Icon

Beyond Reasonable Expectations

We were very impressed and loved the hospitality and wonderful personalities of all the staff, Incredibly welcoming and engaging, the thoughtfulness of room touches such as warm water, loved the decor. The thoughtfulness of sundowners. The food is the best we have had anywhere else, better than any restaurant ever. Everything was beyond reasonable expectations. We loved hearing from Elias on how he came to Nomad and Emmanuel’s knowledge on guiding was incredible. This place is magical.

Erin & Robert, October 2020

Kuro Tarangire

Review Person Quote Icon

AMAZING Sand Rivers Selous!

WOW! Sand Rivers Selous is a special kind of magic...!
Sand Rivers Selous was one of the best experiences we have ever had - we both agree that in our 6 week trip around Tanzania, this stood out the most for us, for so many reasons!
The lodge itself is so beautiful, so subtle, and blends in so naturally to the bush around it. Right on the banks of the Rufiji River, you can watch hippo and birdlife all day!! The view truly is breath-taking. We even had a small pod of hippo infront of our suite, who would serenade us through the night - African magic!

For the price point you are paying, this is serious value for money - and I would confidently recommend this to friends and family!

The suites are so lovely - open air (BLISS in the Selous heat), and the perfect place to relax after a day on safari or out on the river.

The bed is absolutely luxurious - big and extremely comfortable, beautiful linen, understatedand simple decor that makes you feel as if you are blending in to nature.

The food was Delicious with lots of variety (especially for a gluten free vegetarian such as myself). The chef made me feel so at home, and really kept my tummy happy!

This is all important on a safari trip, beautiful views, wonderful accomodation and good food with a side of GnTs - BUT Sand Rivers Selous was just so much more.

Hamza, the manager and guide, was special. So special! We had the most amazing time with him - he is an absolute naturalist - with a love and passion for the bush that shines in everything he does. He made such an impact on us, and we would spend all day on the river with Hamza - chatting, laughing, fishing. He was so professional, and yet so incredibly warm and welcoming, filled with knowledge, and understanding - this man is an absolute gem and the reason we would go back again and again.
we even extended our stay for one night longer, and considered just extending forever smile

PP, October 2020

Sand Rivers Selous

Review Person Quote Icon

Stunning scenery and impeccable service

Stunning scenery and impeccable service

We loved this lodge. The views across the crater are spectacular. The staff was so friendly and the service was AMAZING! One evening we had our sundowners overlooking Old Duvai (the Cradle of Mankind). It was beautiful and very emotional (in a good way). We had a memorable visit to a Masai village with a guide named Luagane (sp?). I will be returning to this wonderful lodge.

Kkotulski, October 2020

Entamanu Ngorongoro

Review Person Quote Icon

Truly a 5 star experience!

My husband and I spent 4 nights here celebrating our 22nd anniversary. The lodge is very well managed by Lawrence. All staffs were super attentive and helpful. The room we stayed in had a beautiful view of the the sunrise. The bathroom was very clean and we were able to watch the sunrise while washing up in the morning. The attention to details here exceeded our expectations like the hot water bottles under our sheets to keep us warm during the night, the hot water bottles for warmth during our morning drives, and the thoughtful sundowner on our last night there. The food was great and healthy, we actually had a chance to try their local cuisine for one of the nights there. Our server, Baraka, was a gem and attended to all our needs. Each day we were there we had the pleasure of going on 2 game drives with Amos. He was very knowledgeable and knew the best angle to position the truck for the optimal view of the animals. Not only was Amos a great guide, he was also a great photographer, stopping the trucks when he noticed a great photo opportunity. Overall, I would definitely recommend this lodge to anyone wishing to visit the northern Serengeti.

Jeanet, October 2020

Lamai Serengeti

Load more