Guest Feedback

What our guests say about us.

Review Person Quote Icon

Far from the crowds, “Safari” in heart of the bush

Chada Katavi was the last of our 3 stops in camps run by Nomad in Southern Tanzania. We will go back to all of them. Katavi is really remote and rustic, just what we wanted. A bush camp with accommodation in comfortable tents, and a huge distance to the nearest significant town (nearly 200km). The camp is open only a few months each year, as the rest of the time the rains would render it largely untravellable. But in September it was perfect. 3 leopard sightings and many lions, elephants, giraffe, buffalo, hippo, crocodiles and smaller mammals kept us entertained throughout, and it was an easy journey in and out on a Safari Link plane. Like all other Nomad camps, the staff were excellent and the service was too. Very informal but very professional. From our room we could enjoy watching giraffe, impala, warthogs and monkeys for as long as we wanted. And taking an outside bucket shower whilst the monkeys waited for some free water was amusing! All round, a great stay and we intend to go back. PS. Katavi gets less than 5,000 visitors a year in the whole park, with only 3 bush camps each hosting around 10-15 people at any time. This compares to circa 200,000 in the Serengeti, or 500,000 in the Ngorogoro Crater. Go to those if you want the easy sightings and are happy with a lot of traffic, but pick Katavi if you want something that feels more remote and unique.

Jj M., October 2022

Chada Katavi

Review Person Quote Icon

EPIC in every way!

There truly not enough positive words to describe our experience with Nomad Tanzania. We had four in our group and from beginning to end every moment was amazing. Yes we saw all the animals we had hoped for but the experience of the camp and its staff really spectacular. everyone is friendly and always smiling and helpful. They love what they do and it shows. The rooms and the dining and living room is top notch and the view from everywhere was stunning. We had a private safari jeep and our guide was Godlove. He was obviously very experienced and knew the park so well. He'd ask each day what we would like to see and always we saw what we requested. Each day we were greeted with a huge smile and excitement. to be fair we are sure that all the camp staff were the exact same way. Thank you everyone. make sure you get a mojito from Goodboy! da bomb!

Daniel H, October 2022

Serengeti Safari Camp

Review Person Quote Icon

Exceptional to say the least

Our time at Kuro Nomad Camp in Tarangire National Park was exceptional. Our guide, Paul, was amazing - knowledgeable, fun, professional & found us a variety of wonderful animals! Each of our game drives was better than the one before. Our room was roomy, comfortable and very clean, the food was delicious (especially the soup), and the camp manager, Good Luck, was the best. The bucket shower was just right and everyone who worked there did a stellar job! I can’t recommend Camp Kuro and Tarangire highly enough!!! 

Tuscon R, October 2022

Kuro Tarangire

Review Person Quote Icon

Serengeti Memories - A Magical Experience with Nomad

We returned to the Serengeti after 12 years and it exceeded our expectations! Lamai Seregenti is a wonderful and comfortable permanent camp perched on a hill overlooking the plain. Our guide, Gairo, was superb and navigated our safari truck through the plains and bush to find several crossings of wildebeest, many lions (with kill), cheetah, zebras, leopards, elephant, hippos, hyenas, jackals, giraffes, antelope, eland and more. We felt so lucky to see several crossings and so much wildlife without the long wait! Last time we were here we waited for hours before a crossing. We loved driving slowly through the sea of wildebeest and zebra like parting of the Red Sea. Lawrence, James, Elegard and camp staff were so welcoming and were able to answer all of our questions. I celebrated my birthday at the Lamai camp, and they surprised me with a birthday cake served in local style. What a wonderful surprise! The meals were delicious and well-balanced. We ended our safari by toasting to our magical experience on a huge rock near camp at sunset.

Johm Yu, October 2022

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

Spectacular National Park & Brilliant Rustic Bush Camp

We have just returned from a 10 day safari in Southern Tanzania, and we used Nomad lodges/bushcaps across 3 sites (Selous, Ruaha, Katavi) - all were very special. Kigelia Ruaha is run by Ken and his exceptional team of staff and guides. Accommodation is in large tents that are well sealed from the elements and bugs, although we saw no mosquito's and only a few flies when we visited. From the tent, we enjoyed watching Bush Buck, Mongoose, Impala and Baboon to the front, and having a bull elephant barely two metres from our bed for much of one night. But you don't feel insecure with any of it, just immersed in the real bush. The advantage of Southern Tanzania is that is is FAR less visited than the North. We sat watching a leopard one morning on our own for 30 mins before any other jeep arrived, and similarly sat amongst a pride of lions with only a handful of other keeps around. Magical. Rapha & Panda (yes, sounds like a TV cop show!) were our special guiding team, showing expertise, flexibility and care throughout. Particularly special was the walking safari early one morning for 3 hours. We learned so much about the bush. At lunch and in the evenings (game drives totalled 8-9 hours each day if you want to do that) the food was excellent, and we could enjoy the magical starlit sky. We will go back grinWe have just returned from a 10 day safari in Southern Tanzania, and we used Nomad lodges/bushcaps across 3 sites (Selous, Ruaha, Katavi) - all were very special. Kigelia Ruaha is run by Ken and his exceptional team of staff and guides. Accommodation is in large tents that are well sealed from the elements and bugs, although we saw no mosquito's and only a few flies when we visited. From the tent, we enjoyed watching Bush Buck, Mongoose, Impala and Baboon to the front, and having a bull elephant barely two metres from our bed for much of one night. But you don't feel insecure with any of it, just immersed in the real bush. The advantage of Southern Tanzania is that is is FAR less visited than the North. We sat watching a leopard one morning on our own for 30 mins before any other jeep arrived, and similarly sat amongst a pride of lions with only a handful of other keeps around. Magical. Rapha & Panda (yes, sounds like a TV cop show!) were our special guiding team, showing expertise, flexibility and care throughout. Particularly special was the walking safari early one morning for 3 hours. We learned so much about the bush. At lunch and in the evenings (game drives totalled 8-9 hours each day if you want to do that) the food was excellent, and we could enjoy the magical starlit sky. We will go back grin

JM C., October 2022

Kigelia Ruaha

Review Person Quote Icon

Fabulous Stay at the Crater

My wife and I stayed at Entamanu Ngorongoro for several days while visiting Ngorongoro Crater. The staff, the large luxury tents, the wildlife and scenic views were all fantastic. Our guide Kasim was fantastic and had expert knowledge about the crater and the animals that reside there. On our Safari we had a lot of fun and learned a lot about the history of the crater and also about the animals. Kasim Brought us to some fantastic places which allowed us to see lions, rhino, zebra, wildebeest, buffalo, birds and many other animals. We also enjoyed our nature walk and our visit to a local Masai village where we learned about the nomadic way of life and how the homes/huts are constructed, which was very interesting. The mornings and evenings do get pretty chilly and we were grateful to have packed a fleece and a couple of warmer shirts and pants which we would recommend to others visiting. Overall it was a fantastic place to be during our stay at Ngorongoro crater and definitely recommend it.

PBH Adventures, October 2022

Entamanu Ngorongoro

Review Person Quote Icon

Sensational hospitality and a unique place in paradise

This place is outstanding Most of all thank you to Hamsa and his team. The friendliness and hospitality of the entire team is absolutely exceptional. The entire team is very attentive. The food is exceptional and the know-how and explanations of the guides is outstanding. We were lucky to have Hamsa as a guide who had a huge knowlege about nature and was incredible with our kids. Our bungalows were an experience too. They not only were very spacious and nice but we mostly loved the fact that they were completely open and therefore in union with nature. We were looking upon the river with the hippos which we heard throughout the night. We booked a fly-in camp which was unforgetable. We camped in plain nature and slept in tents made of nets in order to allow us to see the sky and nature around us. We were taken care of by an entire team who served and cooked for us. They even built up a jungle toilette and shower. Pure luxury in a remote place - a once in a lifetime experience. This place is a never-to-be-forgotten experience. An experience in unity with nature filled with very special people who give their best to make your stay unforgettable. Thank you to the entire team of Sand Rivers for a unique and wonderful experience. We loved every single minute of our stay and will cherish the memory of pure happiness.

Marlene H., September 2022

Sand Rivers Selous

Review Person Quote Icon

By far the BEST Experience Ever!

Where to start about the best bits.. how about everything? The wonderful staff, amazing food, accommodation, the safari, the learning, the laughing, the building of lifelong friendships! We truly appreciate every second here at SSC. An unforgettable experience and we LOVE the staff! This vacation and experience was impeccable! We've traveled all over the world and stayed in luxury hotels; this is, by far the BEST experience ever!

Scott D., September 2022

Serengeti Safari Camp

Review Person Quote Icon

The Best Camp - not just because of the incredible rooms!

Beautiful place! Really beautiful rooms, located next to a river (Elephants like this place, too wink). But we never felt unsafe! Because of the location and the size of the camp, we relaxed and enjoyed it. But also the great service and the lovely team around Ken, the hotel manager, is a must-have for mention them. The whole team fulfilled every wish, even if it's a really special one. They are great. We had a really lovely reception and a really lovely send-off (unfortunately). There is a great breakfast and dinner, the lunch is delicious and the cake in the afternoon is tasty. Even the food on safari is soooo delicious, really great. Definately the best breakfast somewhere in the bush, compared to other camps we visited. We were really sad, when we left the camp, because the staff made it too much of a special place for us.

Tom T, September 2022

Kigelia Ruaha

Review Person Quote Icon

Chimps are the reason to go, but the place is the reason to stay.

The most relaxing, picturesque place I have ever been too and that comes in second to the magical chimpanzee trekking. Perfect setting. Perfect and comfortable rooms fitting in with the isolated landscape on the shores of Lake Tanganyika. Mwiga, our guide and manager, is the consummate professional with his eyes constantly on his guests. Lovely and very personable man. A memorable experience on every level. The chimpanzees are the reason to go, but this place is the reason to stay.

R. B, September 2022

Greystoke Mahale

Review Person Quote Icon

Everything the Serengeti has to Offer

Private transport and safari guides showing us everything the Serengeti has to offer . A true Lion King experience . Our room was lovely - on a hill over looking the Serengeti at sunrise . The attention to detail was so lovely - such as hot water bottles placed in beds at turndown and a private happy hour to see the sunset outside . ❤️ The food was excellent . We saw 3 herd crossings , 60 lions , so many hippos , giraffes , tens of thousands of wildebeest , thousands of zebra and even an enormous leopard couple . Highly recommend and I travel quite a bit for pleasure . My expectations were exceeded in every way!

Rs H., September 2022

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

Truly an Experience of a Lifetime!

Nomad and the wonderful staff at Chada Katavi have done an exceptional job at providing a beautiful setting, comfortable and beautiful tents, wonderful food, an excellent host in Prim, the camp manager, and exciting bush experiences. We went on 2 game drives a day, a night drive, and spent one night out in the bush, which is called Fly Camping. We saw all kinds of animals and birds. On the night drive there was a female leopard laying right off the edge of the road! Prim was our guide, and made sure my friend and I had the best experience possible. Can't recommend this camp (and all the other Nomad camps) enough.

Sav T., September 2022

Chada Katavi

Review Person Quote Icon

Adventure of a Lifetime

What an incredible experience for our family of 5 (2 adults, 3 teens) at Serengeti Safari Camp, Nomad Tanzania. Can't say enough good things about this safari camp! The camp manager and his team were kind, gracious and very welcoming. They went out of their way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The food was fantastic! Every day we were treated to a variety of different meals, both out in the bush and back at camp. All the meals were delicious and the servings were very generous - we did not go hungry! Our guide Olee was wonderful! He was kind, personable and funny. He shared his vast knowledge of the Serengeti with us each day. He made sure we saw as much wildlife as possible and it was evident he wanted us to get the most out of our safari experience. We highly recommend Olee as a safari guide! Thank you Nomad Serengeti Safari Camp for an experience we'll never forget!

Brian D, August 2022

Serengeti Safari Camp

Review Person Quote Icon

Truly Love, Life and the Pursuit of Wilderness

Marilyn and I spent 4 nights at Lamai. We were offered a Room with a View which was just that. A spectacular lodge tucked into the rocks of the Kogakuria Kopje of the northern Serengeti. It's here on our game drive we had a glimpse of the leopard, the birth of a baby giraffe and lions and more. We saw what they believe was the early start of the wilderbest migration, with just 5 crossing the Mara Mara River. Dickson Mwita Mafyeke was our outstanding guide who not only let us see the wild side of the Serengeti but also allowed plenty of time to watch animal behavior, one of our favorite parts of our drives. Lawrence and James both manage to keep everything running beautifully. The entire staff do a wonderful job seeing to every detail. The daily escorters to and from our room were always a wonderful part of our time at Lamai and greatly appreciated. They have a gift shop with some very special items worth a visit and the funds go back to help the local people. The local honey is unique. This was the 3 of 4 camps we experienced with Nomad tours. Once again they have managed to deliver all they promise: Truly Life, Love and I would say the pursuit Wildness.

Stef B, August 2022

Lamai Serengeti

Review Person Quote Icon

Going the Extra Mile.

What an experience we had! Our guide, Godwin, was really the best! His knowledge about your country, the nature, culture, history and geology is endless and the enthusiasm and generosity with which he is sharing it are exemplary. He managed to make the trip as memorable for our children (12 year old), as for my husband (amateur nature photographer) and for me (teacher and birding enthusiast). We were not only enchanted by his knowledge, but also by his ability to read our needs and to find the spots, the animals, the atmospheres (away from the crowds) that made us happy. He really went “the extra mile” to make sure the cooks provided what the children liked to eat, to assure we were well looked after, to share beautiful stories and create unforgettable memories. We hoped to find a good guide, but we found a friend! Thank you very much. I’m sure you have a great team, but if every you have a family you really want to make happy, book Godwin!

Dieter Els, August 2022

Review Person Quote Icon

Simply Incredible!

We spent 3 nights in this wonderful tented camp with our daughters and a family of friends, always with teenage children. All very well cared for, staff always available, but here the ATMOSPHERE THAT IS CREATED IS INCREDIBLE: IT SEEMS TO BE OUT OF TIME IN AN ENCHANTED WORLD. KEN, Manager of the camp and expert guide, is of an extraordinary skill, welcoming, available and always present to satisfy every customer request. In addition, the field is zero impact, environmentally sustainable and has abolished the use of all forms of plastic, useful, modern and educational. Eli was also an important and very attentive guide for us. A heartfelt thank you to Nomad Tanzania.

Robi V, August 2022

Kigelia Ruaha

Review Person Quote Icon

What a Wonderful Stay!

Can’t say enough good things about this place! Absolutely wonderful. From the moment we arrived we were greeted at the air strip by Hamza who immediately made us feel welcome. Our room was fantastic with gorgeous views over the river where hippos and crocodile could be seen. The beds were comfy and the room spotless. We were later introduced to our guide for the duration of our stay, Pay. Every evening he talked through with us and set a plan for what we wanted to do the following day, this included game drives, hot springs, boat trips/ fishing and walking safari. Pay was extremely knowledgeable and introduced us to lots of new things. The attention to detail from all the staff was wonderful. For example during our drives or at the end of a walk there would be drinks and snacks waiting for us. All the staff made us feel very welcome throughout our stay and it was like staying with friends. The food was also amazing and we never had a bad meal. Will never forget our picnics whilst watching hippos! Thank you to all the staff for making the holiday truly magical.

Ann Coops, August 2022

Sand Rivers Selous

Review Person Quote Icon

What an Experience!

Our safari with Nomad Tanzania was absolutely perfect. We traveled with them to the Western Corridor in their mobile safari camp, and then stayed with them at Entamanu Private at the Ngorongoro Crater. In both places, we felt completely at home. In the Crater our guide, Sankoro, took our preferences in mind and we again stayed away from the crowds of people and saw the most amazing animals – from Caracal cats to lions to an amazingly impressive array of birds and the elusive rhino. Everything was perfect. As far as the amenities, they were also amazing. Entamanu Private was beautifully designed. Our room was incredible and the hot showers and fire places after a windy game drive warmed the soul. It was the perfect mix of “creature comforts” that felt designed to live with the environment at just the right level of luxury. From a sundowner overlooking the crater to delicious 3 course dinners and exceptional packed lunches (with Kili beers) while on our game drives, everything was perfect. I cannot recommend Nomad Tanzania enough.

Carter P, August 2022

Entamanu Ngorongoro

Review Person Quote Icon

An absolutely surreal experience!

I could not recommend Serengeti Safaris (Nomad Tanzania) highly enough, the whole experience from start to finish was exceptional. For us what made our time with Serengeti Safaris (Nomad Tanzania) particularly special was the level of service we received from the staff both at the camp and our guide in the Serengeti. I have to give a special mention to Godlove our guide, if it wasn’t for him we would not have had the same experience. He was knowledgeable, insightful, incredibly respectful and he has a great sense humour! If you can, I would recommend asking for Godlove as your guide. The camp itself was in a breathtaking setting and it was arranged to the highest level of luxury possible. The food was absolutely delicious, there was a wide choice of drinks available in the evenings, even a choice of cocktails! I also have to mention Goodluck who served us each evening, he constantly took the time to ensure we were as comfortable as possible and he was there for all of our needs. Goodluck was the definition of service with a smile! All of the other staff were also extremely polite and helpful.

Hazzy , July 2022

Serengeti Safari Camp

Review Person Quote Icon

A Wilderness Paradise

I recently was on Safari and my first stop with Nomad Tours was at Kuro Tarangire. The setting , the wildlife and staff, who I now consider I am part of the family there, were spectacular. I only wish I could have stayed longer. Paul was our guide, who did a fantastic job and made sure we got to see wildlife, but also study their behaviors. Never have I been so well cared for from the moment of my arrival till I left. I had tears in my eyes on parting. If in Tanzania, be sure to make Tarangire with Nomad, one of your stops.

Stephanie B., July 2022

Kuro Tarangire

Load more